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BUILDING INSPECTIONS MINIMUM
REQUIREMENTS FOR PERMITING SIGNS

1. All signs meet the requirements of Section 3107 of the Florida Building
Code (FBC)

2. All ground signs as defined in article three of the SRC Land Dev. Code,
shall be designed by the State of Florida licensed engineer to meet the
wind pressure requirements in the FBC when:

a. The sign is over 12 ft high, and has a surface area of over 50 sq ft.
b. The sign is over 16 ft high, no minimum surface area.

3. All wall sign drawings shall include type of materials, square footage, and
attachment.

4. All ground signs shall have details showing type of materials, square

footage, height, size of structural supporting member(s), and foundation

size.

All sign drawings shall include a site plan sketch.

All sign drawings shall be accompanied by a complete permit

application.
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An off-premise sign permit cannot be issued without approval from Planning
and Zoning.

Santa Rosa County Public Service Complex
6051 Old Bagdad Highway, Suite 202 Milton, Florida 32583
www.santarosa.fl.gov

Office: (850) 981-7000
Inspections/Compliance Division Fax: (850) 623-1208 e Planning/Zoning Division Fax: (850) 983-9874



Building Inspection Department 1. Proposed Improvement Location

Commercial Off-Premise [ same as owner's address

Sign Permit Application
Physical Address:

2. Property Owner Information Name of Business:
Name: Subdivision:

Parcel ID #: - - - -

(SEC) (TWN)  (RNG) (SUB) (BLK) (LoT)

Address: Driving Directions:
Address 2:
City:
State: Zip:
Phone #: Cell Phone #:
Fax #:

Email address:

3. Contractor Information

[ if owner/Builder (Please see Owner/Builder Disclosure)

Applicant:

Contractor State Registration #:

Company Name:

Mailing Address:

City: 4. Type of Sign
State: Zip: (il Board
Phone #: ( ) - Clother (explain)
Cell Phone #: ( )
Fax #: ( )
Email address:
5. Job Specifications Cost of Construction $ Total Square footage
Onew construction DExisting Sign(explain in note section) DRepair/AIteration (explain in note section)
Length Width Height
Notes:

WARNING TO OWNER: YOUR FAILURE TO RECORD A NOTICE OF
COMMENCEMENT MAY RESULT IN YOUR PAYING TWICE FOR
IMPROVEMENTS TO YOUR PROPERTY. IF YOU INTEND TO OBTAIN
FINANCE, CONSULT WITH YOUR LENDER OR AN ATTORNEY
BEFORE RECORDING YOUR NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT.

Form OFPSA0508
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If you are an Owner/Builder please read the following disclosure and have your signature notarized.

Florida Statutes, 489.103 (7) State law requires construction to be done by licensed contractors. You have applied for a
permit under an exemption to that law. The exemption allows you, as the owner of your property, to act as your own
contractor with certain restrictions even though you do not have a license. You must provide direct, onsite supervision of
the construction yourself. You may build or improve a one-family or two-family residence or a farm outbuilding. You may
also build or improve a commercial building, provided your costs do not exceed $75,000. The building or residence must
be for your own use or occupancy. It may not be built or substantially improved for sale or lease. If you sell or lease a
building you have built or substantially improved yourself within 1 year after the construction is complete, the law will
presume that you built or substantially improved it for sale or lease, which is a violation of this exemption. You may not
hire an unlicensed person to act as your contractor or to supervise people working on your building. It is your responsibility
to make sure that people employed by you have licenses required by state law and by county or municipal licensing
ordinances. You may not delegate the responsibility for supervising work to a licensed contractor who is not licensed to
perform the work being done. Any person working on your building who is not licensed must work under your direct
supervision and must be employed by you, which means that you must deduct F.I.C.A. and withholding tax and provide
workers' compensation for that employee, all as prescribed by law. Your construction must comply with all applicable
laws, ordinances, building codes, and zoning regulations.

OWNERS AFFIDAVIT: | certify that all the foregoing information is accurate and that all work will be done in compliance
with all applicable laws regulating construction and zoning.

| herby acknowledge that | have read and understand the above notice on this day of
20

Owner/Builder Signature

State of

County of

The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this day of , 20 ,
by , who is personally known to me or who produced

as identification.

(Seal)

Notary Public
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2004 Florida Statutes, 713.135(6) Application is hereby made to obtain a permit to do the work and installations as
indicated. | certify that no work or installation has commenced prior to the issuance of a permit and that all work will be
performed to meet the standards of all laws regulating construction in this jurisdiction. | understand that a separate
permit must be secured for ELECTRICAL WORK, PLUMBING, SIGNS, WELLS, POOLS, FURNACES, BOILERS, HEATERS, TANKS,
and AIR CONDITIONERS, etc.

Time limitation of application: An application for a permit for any proposed work shall be deemed to have been
abandoned 180 days after the day of filing, unless such application has been pursued in good faith or a permit has been
issued.; except that the building official is authorized to grant one or more extensions of time for additional periods not
exceeding 90 days each. The extensions shall be requested in writing and justifiable cause demonstrated.

Conditions of the Permit: Every permit issued shall become invalid unless the work authorized by
such permit is commenced within six (6) months after its issuance or if the work authorized by such permit is suspended or
abandoned for a period of six (6) months after the time the work is commenced. Work shall be considered to be in
active progress when the permit has received an approved inspection within 180 days.

Agent/Contractor’s Sighature Owners’ Signature

Date Date

Form OFPSA0508
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