COVID Update #66
Walk-up vaccine clinic Mon., Mar. 15, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Updates are highlighted.
The Santa Rosa County Department of Health will host a walk-up vaccine clinic at the county's vaccination station, 6209 Hwy. 90 in Milton (former Bealls), on Mon., Mar. 15 from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m., no appointment needed. Residents may still make an appointment during those hours to bypass any wait time.This clinic is for those eligible for the vaccine under Executive Order 21-62, which has expanded to include persons 60 years of age and older as of Mon., Mar. 15. This clinic is the only walk-up clinic currently scheduled. Future walk-up clinics will be announced as information becomes available.
All previously eligible populations may still receive the vaccine:
- Long-term care facility residents and staff;
- Health care personnel with direct patient contact;
- K-12 school employees 50 years of age and older;
- Sworn law enforcement officers 50 years of age and older; and
- Firefighters 50 years of age and older;
- Persons determined to be extremely vulnerable who have a statement from their physician that they meet the defined eligibility criteria and a signed and completed COVID-19 Determination of Extreme Vulnerability form from the Florida Department of Health.
Eligible Florida residents may register by calling ShareCare, toll-free at 866-201-7110 or myvaccine.fl.gov
. The TTY number for the deaf and hard of hearing is 833-476-1035. Appointments are available as early as same day.
- Callers will be asked a series of questions to determine their eligibility.
- An operator will call to set up the first shot appointment. Disable call screening apps or devices to ensure appointment calls are not blocked.
- Residents who are registered through the state ShareCare system may review their appointment at vaccine.sharecare.com/appt-lookup.
- To speak with a live person with questions about appointments or the vaccine, call 833-540-2044.
- After the appointment is scheduled, residents will receive an email with a unique QR code with their registration information and consent form to print and bring to the appointment. Do not share QR codes and do not mail consent forms. Residents who do not have a printer, smartphone or email address will still be able to receive vaccinations.
- Residents who have not received a second appointment by day 28, should call 866-201-7110, or email email@example.com with their name, date of birth and the location of the first shot.
- Second shots require a second consent form.
- Do not arrive early for appointments.
- The CDC allows up to 42 days between doses. The second dose can be administered as early as 24 days after the first, or as long as six weeks later.
- All individuals desiring to be vaccinated must meet the state residency criteria, as outlined by Florida Statute 381.986(5)(b).
# # #